1st Under-19 T20 Women Domestic Cup

PCB has decided to hunt for new talent for the Women’s Cricket team. For that purpose, it is going to launch the first-ever franchise-based women’s cricket tournament. It will be on the same grounds as we have already seen in Pakistan Super League. The tournament will be consisting of region-based teams. PCB is hopeful to find a larger talent pool for women’s cricket as it served well in PSL. It will also serve the purpose of publicity for the Women’s T20 World Cup, which will be played for the first time in South Africa next year.

A total of six teams will be participating in the tournament. The venue is decided as Lahore Country Club for the subject purpose. Cricket fans will be able to see the live cricket matches in the stadium. Moreover, chances are there for live cricket streams on mainstream media as well as on some websites like BETJEE.com in Pakistan. In any case, a live cricket score will be shown on the main menu. It will continue for 10 days in which a total of 84 players including 15 reserve players will be taking part.

As it is an Under-19 tournament, players born after 1st September 2003 will be eligible to participate in the league. The selection criteria is performance only i.e. who so ever will perform in this tournament will be selected for the national T20 and ODI women’s cricket team.

This women’s Cricket is not a journey but a destination in Pakistan. No programs at the grassroots level, no approach to coaching but only 30 or more female competitors competing with each other for selection in T20 and ODI matches.

Under 19 cricket tournaments will offer a good pathway for senior cricket at the National level. The squads are selected after open trials, practice games on a huge scale and then competitions among the teams at regional academies under the supervision of PCB.

Previously, Pakistan Cricket Board has also run two under 17 cricket tournaments. One was from 2004 to 2008 and the other was from 2009 to 2013. After that, the policy changed and all new women’s cricket tournaments were discontinued in 2013.

Betjee has prepared a table of the six regions along with participating players in the Under 19 Women cricket League in Pakistan.

Central Punjab Balochistan Northern South Punjab Sindh KPK
Shawal Zulfiqar Humaira Hussain Maham Anees Aqsa Hafeez Aroob Shah Zaibunisa Niaz
Areesha Noor Alisha Aslam Fatima Sardar Anam Bibi Abeera Kaleem Aleesha Khan
Eyman Fatima Aman Fatima Hadia Mushtaq Aqsa Yousaf Aliza Sabir Aliza Khan
Farah Imran Amina Javed Kainat Riasat Eman Fatima Anosha Nasir Bakhtawar Arifullah
Haleema Azeem Azra Habibullah Laiba Mubashar Javeria Asharaf Dina Razvi Gule Nayab
Haleema Dua Dura-E-Nayab Maheen Irfan Javeria Siddique Eman Adeel Hansa Zair Gul
Jaweria Ali Fakhra Abdullah Malaika Noor Laila Manzoor Farhia Fahim Humaira Husain
Komal Khan Fiza Noor Mariyam Shehzadi Muqadas Bukhari Haniah Ahmer Jalwa Anwar
Laiba Nasir Kalsoom Kakar Muskan Abid Rimsha Shehzadi Kainat Eman Javeria Qamar
Noor Fatima Madhur Moolani Noor Fatima Sahar Fatima Khizra Rani Mahnoor Aftab
Quratulain Misha Kareem Rida Ashfaq Sana Khan Sara Fatima Malaika Afridi
Rida Aslam Ruqia Nazar Sarah Jan Peter Sania Mazhar Taskeen Fatima Sumbal Liaquat
Warda Yousaf Shakira Ahmed Syeda Hania Shameer Rajpoot Tooba Khan Tayyaba Imdad
Zamina Tahir Shamim Amirullah Tahira Malik Uzma Iqbal Wasfa Hussain Tehzeeb Shah